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TO: Local District Commissioners, Medicaid Directors

FROM: Judith Arnold, Director
Division of Health Reform and Health Insurance Exchange Integration

SUBJECT: Medicaid Regional Rates for Calculating Transfer Penalty Periods
for 2013

EFFECTIVE DATE: January 1, 2013

CONTACT PERSON: Local District Support Unit
Upstate (518) 474-8887 New York City (212) 417-4500

The purpose of this General Information System (GIS) message is to inform
local departments of social services of the year 2013 Medicaid regional rates
which must be used to determine a transfer penalty period for coverage of
nursing facility services. This is iIn accordance with 96 ADM-8, “OBRA 793
Provisions on Transfers and Trusts” and 06 OMM/ADM-5, “Deficit Reduction Act
of 2005 — Long-Term Care Medicaid Eligibility Changes.” These rates are
based on average private pay nursing home costs in each of the seven regions
in the State.

Central $8,432 Northern Metropolitan $10,737
Broome Jefferson Oswego Dutchess Ulster
Cayuga Lewis St. Lawrence Orange Westchester
Chenango Madison Tioga Putnam
Cortland Oneida Tompkins Rockland
Herkimer Onondaga Sullivan
Northeastern $8,950 New York City $11,350
Albany Fulton Saratoga Bronx Queens
Clinton Greene Schenectady Kings (Brooklyn) Richmond (Staten Island)
Columbia Hamilton Schoharie New York (Manhattan)
Delaware Montgomery Warren
Essex Otsego Washington Long Island $12,034
Franklin Rensselaer Nassau
Suffolk
Western $8,682 Rochester $9,782
Allegany Niagara Chemung Seneca
Cattaraugus Orleans Livingston Steuben
Chautauqua Wyoming Monroe Wayne
Erie Ontario Yates
Genesee Schuyler

Reminder: Districts must use the rate for the region in which the facility
is located.




