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TO: Local District Commissioners, Medicaid Directors

FROM: Judith Arnold, Director
Division of Eligibility and Marketplace Integration

SUBJECT: Medicaid Regional Rates for Calculating Transfer Penalty Periods
for 2015

EFFECTIVE DATE: January 1, 2015

CONTACT PERSON: Local District Support Unit
Upstate (518) 474-8887 New York City (212) 417-4500

The purpose of this General Information System (GIS) message is to inform
local departments of social services of the year 2015 Medicaid regional rates
which must be used to determine a transfer penalty period for coverage of

nursing facility services. This is in accordance with 96 ADM-8, “OBRA '93
Provisions on Transfers and Trusts” and 06 OMM/ADM-5, “Deficit Reduction Act
of 2005 - Long-Term Care Medicaid Eligibility Changes.” These rates are

based on average private pay nursing home costs in each of the seven regions
in the State.

Central $8,768 Northern Metropolitan $11,455

Broome Jefferson Oswego Dutchess Ulster
Cayuga Lewis St. Lawrence Orange Westchester
Chenango Madison Tioga Putnam
Cortland Oneida Tompkins Rockland
Herkimer Onondaga Sullivan

Northeastern $9,414 New York City $11,843
Albany Fulton Saratoga Bronx Queens
Clinton Greene Schenectady Kings (Brooklyn) Richmond (Staten Island)
Columbia Hamilton Schoharie New York (Manhattan)
Delaware Montgomery Warren
Essex Otsego Washington Long Island $12,390
Franklin Rensselaer Nassau

Suffolk
Western $9,442 Rochester $10,660

Allegany Niagara Chemung Seneca
Cattaraugus Orleans Livingston Steuben
Chautauqua Wyoming Monroe Wayne
Erie Ontario Yates
Genesee Schuyler

Reminder: Districts must use the rate for the region in which the facility
is located.




