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Local District Support Unit
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The purpose of this General Information System (GIS) message is to inform local departments of social

services of the year 2018
transfer of assets penalty

ADM-8, “OBRA ’93 Provisions on Transfers and Trusts” and 06 OMM/ADM-5, “Deficit Reduction Act of

Medicaid regional nursing home rates which must be used when calculating a
period for coverage of nursing facility services. This is in accordance with 96

2005 — Long-Term Care Medicaid Eligibility Changes.” These rates are based on average private pay
nursing home costs in each of the seven regions in the State. Districts must use the regional rate in effect
as of the date of application or the date of request for an increase in coverage for the region in which the

facility is located.

Central $9,722 Northern Metropolitan $12,428

Broome Jefferson Oswego Dutchess Ulster
Cayuga Lewis St. Lawrence Orange Westchester
Chenango Madison Tioga Putnam
Cortland Oneida Tompkins Rockland
Herkimer Onondaga Sullivan

Northeastern $10,719 New York City $12,319
Albany Fulton Saratoga Bronx Queens
Clinton Greene Schenectady Kings (Brooklyn) Richmond (Staten Island)
Columbia Hamilton Schoharie New York (Manhattan)
Delaware Montgomery Warren
Essex Otsego Washington Long Island $13,053
Franklin Rensselaer Nassau

Suffolk
Western $10,239 Rochester $11,692

Allegany Niagara Chemung Seneca
Cattaraugus Orleans Livingston Steuben
Chautauqua Wyoming Monroe Wayne
Erie Ontario Yates
Genesee Schuyler




