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Upstate (518) 474-8887 NYC (212) 417-4500

The purpose of this General Information System (GIS) message is to inform local departments of social
services of the year 2019 Medicaid regional nursing home rates which must be used when calculating a
transfer of assets penalty period for coverage of nursing facility services. This is in accordance with 96

ADM-8, “OBRA ’93 Provisions on Transfers and Trusts” and 06 OMM/ADM-5, “Deficit Reduction Act of

2005 — Long-Term Care Medicaid Eligibility Changes.” These rates are based on average private pay
nursing home costs in each of the seven regions in the State. Districts must use the regional rate in effect
as of the date of application or the date of request for an increase in coverage for the region in which the
facility is located.

Central $10,068 Northern Metropolitan $12,636
Broome Jefferson Oswego Dutchess Ulster
Cayuga Lewis St. Lawrence Orange Westchester
Chenango Madison Tioga Putnam
Cortland Oneida Tompkins Rockland
Herkimer Onondaga Sullivan
Northeastern  $11,280 New York City $12,419
Albany Fulton Saratoga Bronx Queens
Clinton Greene Schenectady Kings (Brooklyn) Richmond (Staten Island)
Columbia Hamilton Schoharie New York (Manhattan)
Delaware Montgomery  Warren
Essex Otsego Washington Long Island $13,407
Franklin Rensselaer Nassau
Suffolk
Western $10,556 Rochester $12,342
Allegany Niagara Chemung Seneca
Cattaraugus Orleans Livingston Steuben
Chautauqua Wyoming Monroe Wayne
Erie Ontario Yates
Genesee Schuyler




